Atikokan Ontario : Recreation Boards, 1953, 1954, 1956.

Recreation Board, 1953.

Recreation Board, 1953.
Back Row, L - R: Cliff "Bidda" McIntosh, Sheila Clarke, Tom Cluff, H.E. "Bud" Thomas (Representative, Community Programmes Branch of the Provincial Government).
Front Row, L - R: Alice Rooney, Jim Magee, W.A. "Bill" Rooney (Chairman of the Board of Trustees for the Improvement District of Atikokan), Louis Zucchiatti.
Missing: Joe Murray.

Susan Bryk says: " This was the first board of the new Atikokan Recreation Committee. In 1952, it was known as the Atikokan Athletic and Recreation Committee that had only four members (Alice Rooney, Tom Cluff, Jim Magee and Len Savage). Len Savage left part way through 1952 and the Committee carried on with only three members. "

Recreation Board, 1954.

Recreation Board, circa 1954.
Back Row, L - R: Arnie Fay, Cliff Berry, Syd Hancock, Dick Maddams.
Front Row, L - R: Sheila Clarke, Louis Zucchiatti, Hazel Waldie.

Recreation Board, 1956.

Recreation Board, circa 1956.
L - R: Bill Marr, Sheila Clarke, Ken Eoll, Herrick Wilkins, Cliff Berry, Walt Bannister, Wally Abbott.

Many thanks to for scanning these photos from the collection of the Atikokan Centennial Museum.

Can you provide corrections or comments?